You are here
Home > Music News > Richard Ashcroft – UK tour announced (Apr-May 19)

Richard Ashcroft – UK tour announced (Apr-May 19)

Richard Ashcroft today announces a UK & Ireland headline tour for April & May 2019, which culminates with a performance at the London Olympia, the first performance at this historic venue since Primal Scream 8 years ago (full dates below). Fans that pre-order the album from the official artist store ( before or during the presell period will receive exclusive pre-sale access to the UK tour dates. Pre-sale tickets are available on Wednesday 10th October from 9:30am. Pre-ordering provides access to the pre-sale and is not a guarantee of tickets. General sale tickets are available on Friday 12th October from 9:30am.

Richard Ashcroft releases his fifth solo studio album ‘Natural Rebel’ on October 19th. The album will be released on his own RPA label and will be his first released via BMG. ‘Natural Rebel’ represents the latest chapter in a hugely successful solo career for the former Verve frontman and Ivor Novello winner. It follows ‘Alone With Everybody’ (#1, 2000), ‘Human Conditions’ (#3, 2002), ‘Keys to the World’ (#2,2006) and ‘These People’ (#3, 2016).

Featuring ten new songs, all of which were written by Ashcroft, ‘Natural Rebel’ was produced by the singer-songwriter alongside Jon Kelly (Paul McCartney, Kate Bush) and Emre Ramazanoglu (Bobby Gillespie, Jarvis Cocker). The majority of its recording took place at State of the Ark Studios in Richmond, with further sessions at The Bunker, Tileyard Studios and Hoxa HQ.

Richard has today also released an acoustic track ‘Hey Columbo’. The stand alone track was written by Richard Ashcroft and produced by Ashcroft & Jon Kelly. Ashcroft says of the song; “Warning: This song contains explicit language. Do not play on the school run, but turn it up on the way home.”

Listen to new track ‘Hey Columbo’ here:

‘Natural Rebel’ is available to pre-order from on 180 gram vinyl, CD and cassette. A limited edition clear orange vinyl in a gatefold sleeve is available to pre-order from HMV and select independent stores. Finally, Richard Ashcroft’s official store offers exclusive bundles. The previously announced signed formats, limited edition clear blue vinyl and signed test pressings from the official store have now sold out! if you pre-order the album from HMV you will also receive a very limited edition CD featuring 2 exclusive tracks from the album recording session, ‘Rare Vibration’ and ‘Guilded Halls’while stock lasts.

Richard Ashcroft will play some sold out intimate shows this winter in support of ‘Natural Rebel’ ahead of the main UK album tour next year.

The tracklisting for ‘Natural Rebel’ is:

  1. ‘All My Dreams’
  2. ‘Birds Fly’
  3. ‘Surprised By The Joy’
  4. ‘That’s How Strong’
  5. ‘Born To Be Strangers’
  6. ‘That’s When I Feel It’
  7. ‘We All Bleed’
  8. ‘A Man in Motion’
  9. ‘Streets of Amsterdam’
  10. ‘Money Money’

UK & IRELAND Tour Dates;

Friday October 26th – Glasgow Barrowlands – SOLD OUT

Sunday October 28th – Middlesborough Town Hall – SOLD OUT

Monday October 29th – Nottingham Rock City – SOLD OUT

Wednesday October 31st Manchester Albert Hall – SOLD OUT

Friday November 2nd – O2 Forum Kentish Town – SOLD OUT

Friday April 19th – Portsmouth Guildhall

Saturday April 20th – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena*

Monday April 22nd – Newcastle O2 Academy*

Tuesday April 23rd – Edinburgh Usher Hall

Thursday April 25th – Hull Bonus Arena

Saturday April 27th – Birmingham O2 Academy*

Monday April 29th – Dublin Olympia

Wednesday May 1st – Doncaster Dome

Friday May 3rd – Leicester De Montfort

Saturday May 4th – London Olympia


General Sale ticket link:

Editor of LLR since 2005

Leave a Reply